Research Transition Advisory Committee

Header image for the Research Transition Advisory Committee (RTAC) page

Create’s Research Transition Advisory Committee (RTAC) helps the center and its researchers meet the needs of the user community. CREATE provides a constructive and cooperative forum for representatives from local, state and national agencies to come together, exchange ideas and plan for the future.

                        Image of Research Transition Advisory Committee (RTAC) members

Photo caption:
Standing (left to right): Stanley Henderson, Randy Parsons, Frank Quiambao, Dickson Diamond, Darren Palacios, James Peaco.
Seated (left to right): Jason Periard, Eileen Decker, Carl Covitz, Ronene Anda, Matthew Bettenhausen,

Committee Members (Former & Current)

  • Ronene Anda, Los Angeles Sheriff’s Department
  • Matt Bettenhausen, Anschutz Entertainment Group
  • David Bowdich, Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • David Chambers, California Energy Commission
  • Carl Covitz, Landmark Capital Inc.
  • Brian Cummings, Los Angeles Fire Department
  • George Cummings, Port of Los Angeles
  • Craig Davis, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
  • Eileen Decker, Homeland Security & Public Safety, City of Los Angeles
  • Dickson Diamond, Los Angeles County Public Health
  • Michael Downing, Los Angeles Police Department
  • Jim Featherstone, City of Los Angeles Emergency Management Department
  • Patrick Gannon, Los Angeles World Airports, Police Division
  • Stanley Henderson, University of Southern California, Department of Public Safety
  • Leslie Gardner, Joint Regional Intelligence Center, Public Safety
  • Brian Keith, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • Michael Little, Los Angeles Fire Department
  • Jim McDonnell, Long Beach Police Department
  • Darren Palacios, Los Angeles Fire Department
  • Randy Parsons, Port of Long Beach
  • James Peaco, Federal Bureau Investigation
  • Jason Periard, The Jewish Federation of Greater Los Angeles
  • Frank Quiambao, University Southern California, Price Safe Communities Institute
  • Bill Scott, Los Angeles Police Department
  • Theodore Stein, Los Angeles Airport (former)
  • John Sullivan, Los Angeles Sheriff’s Department
  • John Thomas, University of Southern California, Department of Public Safety
  • Jennifer Williams, U.S. Coast Guard